APPROVED

Vermont Public Power Supply Authority

MINUTES OF THE 42nd ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

(numbers in **bold** type correspond with agenda item numbers)

April 1, 2020

	Vacant, Barton	P Thomas Petraska, Ludlow	
P	Jonathan Elwell, Enosburg	P Bill Humphrey, Lyndonville	
P	Mike Sullivan, Hardwick	P Penny Jones, Morrisville	
	Pamela Moore, Jacksonville	P Stephen Fitzhugh, Northfield	
P	Meredith Birkett, Johnson	P John Morley, Orleans	
		X Reginald Beliveau, Swanton	

Alternates present:

Р	Lynn Paradis, Swanton	

Others present:

Ken Nolan, VPPSA	Crystal Currier, VPPSA (phone)	Julia Leopold, VPPSA

- (1) The meeting was called to order by Chairman Reginald Beliveau, Jr. at 11:15 a.m. at the office of the Authority located at 5195 Waterbury-Stowe Road, Waterbury Center, Vermont. The meeting was primarily held remotely, via phone and personal computer webex meeting.
- (2) Chairman Beliveau asked if there were requests for changes and/or modifications to the current agenda. No requests were made.
- (3) Chairman Beliveau asked if there were public comments and/or individuals who would like to address the Board. There was no public presence and therefore no comments were made.

Director Beliveau noted that 2020 is going to be challenging year and that it continues to be important for the VPPSA members to remain connected as a group and that will keep the organization strong.

- (4) Director Morley made a motion to approve the minutes of the April 3, 2019 Annual Meeting of the Authority, seconded by Director Elwell and unanimously approved.
- (5) The following officers were nominated for the 2020-2021 year:
 - a. Chairman:
 - i. Nomination: Reginald Beliveau
 - Motion by Director Morley, Second by Director Fitzhugh

APPROVED

- b. Vice-Chairman:
 - i. Nomination: John Morley
 - Motion by Director Elwell, Second by Director Fitzhugh
- c. Treasurer:
 - i. Nomination: Lynn Paradis
 - Motion by Director Jones, Second by Director Humphrey
- d. Secretary:
 - i. Nomination: Crystal Currier
 - Motion by Director Humphrey, Second by Director Petraska
- e. Assistant Secretary:
 - i. Nomination: Amy Parah Motion by Director Fitzhugh, Second by Director Jones

No other nominations were had, the Secretary casted one ballot for each nomination. Officers so elected.

- (6) The General Manager informed the Board that this is the first annual report prepared by Julia Leopold, VPPSA's Communication's Specialist using VPPSA's new logo and communication styles. The format for 2020 focused more on VPPSA's mission, vision and strategic plan; specifically, who VPPSA is, the VPPSA Members, the value of Public Power and how by being "Public" it is Renewable, Reliable and Affordable.
- (7) Other Business: No other business was brought before the meeting.

Director Fitzhugh made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 11:25 a.m. The motion was seconded by Director Humphrey. The meeting was adjourned at 11:25 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

<u>Crystal L Curríer</u>

Crystal Currier, Secretary

APPROVED