

MINUTES OF THE 43rd ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS April 7, 2021

9:30am

Board of Directors:

	Vacant, Barton	Р	Bill Humphrey, Lyndonville	
Р	Jonathan Elwell, Enosburg	Р	Penny Jones, Morrisville	
Р	Mike Sullivan, Hardwick	P Stephen Fitzhugh, Northfield		
	Pamela Moore, Jacksonville	Р	John Morley, Orleans	
Р	Meredith Dolan, Johnson	X Reginald Beliveau, Swanton		
Р	Thomas Petraska, Ludlow			

X indicates attendance in person, P indicates attendance by phone.

Alternates present:

Lynn Paradis, Swanton (P)	Sheilah Evans, Morrisville (P)

Others present:

Steve Farman, VPPSA- (P)	Jeff Graham, Graham & Veroff (P)	Todd Deuso, Morrisville Trustee (P)
Alex Nicholson, VPPSA - (P)	Ken St. Amour, VPPSA - (P)	James Gibbons, BED (P)
Heather D'Arcy, VPPSA (P)	Shawn Enterline, VPPSA - (P)	Julia Leopold, VPPSA - (X)
Ken Nolan, VPPSA - (P)	Crystal Currier, VPPSA - (P)	Amy Parah, VPPSA - (P)

Numbers in bold type correspond with agenda item numbers:

- 1. Chairman Beliveau called the meeting to order at 9:32 a.m.
- **2.** Chairman Beliveau asked if there were requests for changes and/or modifications to the current agenda. No requests were made.
- **3.** Chairman Beliveau asked if there were public comments and/or individuals who would like to address the Board. No comments were made.
- **4.** Director Fitzhugh made a motion to approve the minutes of the April 1, 2020 Annual Meeting of the Authority, seconded by Director Humphrey and unanimously approved.
- **5.** The following officers were nominated for the 2021-2022 year:
 - a. Chairman:
 - i. Nomination: Reginald Beliveau
 Motion by Director Jones, Second by Director Fitzhugh



APPROVED 04/06/2022

- b. Vice-Chairman:
 - i. Nomination: John Morley
 Motion by Director Humphrey, Second by Director Fitzhugh
- c. Treasurer:
 - ii. Nomination: Lynn Paradis

Motion by Director Jones, Second by Director Humphrey

- d. Secretary:
- i. Nomination: Crystal Currier

Motion by Director Humphrey, Second by Director Jones

- e. Assistant Secretary:
 - i. Nomination: Amy Parah

Motion by Director Jones, Second by Director Fitzhugh

No other nominations were had, the Assistant Secretary caste one ballot for each nomination. Officers so elected.

- **6.** Motion to approve the 2020 Annual report by Director Fitzhugh and seconded by Director Jones. The General Manager reviewed the 2020 Annual report and noted that its primary focus was addressing the Covid 19 pandemic, the struggles with load decline, customer assistance and advocacy, changes in the strategic plan to include technology upgrades. (cyber security, AMI, and GIS).
- **7.** Other Business: No other business was brought before the meeting.

Director Elwell made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 9:46 a.m. The motion was seconded by Director Petraska. The meeting was adjourned at 9:46 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Amy Parah

Amy Parah, Assistant Secretary