# Vermont Public Power Supply Authority

Board of Directors 44th Annual Meeting April 6, 2022 9:30 a.m.

#### CALL IN NUMBER: 1-347-991-8065 ID# 103682718#

Click here to join the meeting

#### **DIRECTORS**

Vacant, Barton	Vacant, Jacksonville	Penny Jones, Morrisville
Vacant, Enosburg	Vacant, Johnson	Steve Fitzhugh, Northfield
Mike Sullivan, Hardwick	Thomas Petraska, Ludlow	John Morley III, Orleans
	Vacant, Lyndonville	Reginald Beliveau, Swanton

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Consideration of changes/modifications to agenda (3)
- 3. Public comment (2)

#### **Action Items**

- 4. Consideration of Minutes of April 1, 2021 Annual Meeting (3)
- 5. Election of Officers 2022-2023 (5)
  - a. Chair
  - b. Vice-Chair
  - c. Treasurer
  - d. Secretary
  - e. Assistant Secretary
- 6. 2021 Annual Report (10)
- 7. Other Business (5)

CC:		
Tin Barton-Caplin, Barton	n-Caplin, Barton Clayton O. Bailey, Lyndonville	
Abbey Miller, Enosburg	Vacant, Morrisville	
Vacant, Hardwick	Jeff Schulz, Northfield	
Vacant, Jacksonville	Marilyn Prue, Orleans	
Vacant, Johnson	Lynn Paradis, Swanton	
Vacant, Ludlow		



## DRAFT



## MINUTES OF THE 43rd ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

April 7, 2021

9:30am

#### **Board of Directors:**

	Vacant, Barton	Ρ	Bill Humphrey, Lyndonville	
Ρ	Jonathan Elwell, Enosburg	Ρ	Penny Jones, Morrisville	
Ρ	Mike Sullivan, Hardwick	P Stephen Fitzhugh, Northfield		
	Pamela Moore, Jacksonville	Р	John Morley, Orieans	
Ρ	Meredith Dolan, Johnson	Х	Reginald Beliveau, Swanton	
Ρ	Thomas Petraska, Ludlow		d'	

X indicates attendance in person, P indicates attendance by phore  $\sim$ 

#### Alternates present:

Lynn Paradis, Swanton <b>(P)</b>	Sheilah Evans, Morrisville <b>(P)</b>

#### Others present:

	a de la companya de	
Others present:		
Ken Nolan, VPPSA - <b>(P)</b>	Crystal Currier, VPPSA - (P)	Amy Parah, VPPSA - <b>(P)</b>
Heather D'Arcy, VPPSA (P)	Shave Enterline, VPPSA - (P)	Julia Leopold, VPPSA - (X)
Alex Nicholson, VPPSA - <b>(P)</b>	Ken St. Amour, VPPSA - <b>(P)</b>	James Gibbons, BED <b>(P)</b>
Steve Farman, VPPSA-(P)	Jeff Graham, Graham & Veroff (P)	Todd Deuso, Morrisville
×	<sup>(</sup> )	Trustee (P)

### Numbers in bold type correspond with agenda item numbers:

- **1.** Chairman Beliveau called the meeting to order at 9:32 a.m.
- 2. Chairman Beliveau asked if there were requests for changes and/or modifications to the current agenda. No requests were made.
- 3. Chairman Beliveau asked if there were public comments and/or individuals who would like to address the Board. No comments were made.
- **4.** Director Fitzhugh made a motion to approve the minutes of the April 1, 2020 Annual Meeting of the Authority, seconded by Director Humphrey and unanimously approved.
- **5.** The following officers were nominated for the 2021-2022 year:
  - a. Chairman:
    - i. Nomination: Reginald Beliveau
      - Motion by Director Jones, Second by Director Fitzhugh



# DRAFT

- b. Vice-Chairman:
  - i. Nomination: John Morley
  - Motion by Director Humphrey, Second by Director Fitzhugh
- Treasurer: c.
  - ii. Nomination: Lynn Paradis
  - Motion by Director Jones, Second by Director Humphrey
- d. Secretary:
- i. Nomination: Crystal Currier
- Motion by Director Humphrey, Second by Director Jones
- e. Assistant Secretary:
  - i. Nomination: Amy Parah
  - Motion by Director Jones, Second by Director Fitzhugh

No other nominations were had, the Assistant Secretary caste one ballot for each nomination. Officers so elected.

- 6. Motion to approve the 2020 Annual report by Director Fitzhugh and seconded by Director Jones. The General Manager reviewed the 2020 Annual report and noted that its primary focus was addressing the Covid 19 pandemic, the struggles with load decline, customer assistance and advocacy, changes in the strategic plan to include technology upgrades. (cyber security, AMI, and GIS).
- 7. Other Business: No other business was brought before the meeting.

Director Elwell made a motion to adjourn the meeting a 9:46 a.m. The motion was seconded by .y for consider Director Petraska. The meeting was adjourned at 9:46 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Amy Parah

Amy Parah, Assistant Secretary

