Vermont Public Power Supply Authority

Board of Directors 45th Annual Meeting April 5, 2023 9:30 a.m.

CALL IN NUMBER: 1-347-991-8065

PIN: 122 287 651

Click here to join the meeting

DIRECTORS

Patricia Richards, Barton	Vacant, Jacksonville	Scott Johnstone, Morrisville
John Desaro, Enosburg	Erik Bailey, Johnson	Steve Fitzhugh, Northfield
Mike Sullivan, Hardwick	Thomas Petraska, Ludlow	John Morley III, Orleans
	Jonathan Elwell, Lyndonville	Bill Sheets, Swanton

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Consideration of changes/modifications to agenda (3)
- 3. Public comment (2)

Action Items

- 4. Consideration of Minutes of April 6, 2022 Annual Meeting (3)
- 5. Election of Officers 2022-2023 (5)
 - a. Chair
 - b. Vice-Chair
 - c. Treasurer
 - d. Secretary
 - e. Assistant Secretary
- 6. 2022 Annual Report (10)
- 7. Other Business (5)

CC:	
Chris Recchia, Barton	Erica Welton, Lyndonville
Abbey Miller, Enosburg	Penny Jones, Morrisville
Vacant, Hardwick	Jeff Schulz, Northfield
Vacant, Jacksonville	Marilyn Prue, Orleans
Vacant, Johnson	Lynn Paradis, Swanton
Vacant, Ludlow	



DRAFT



MINUTES OF THE 44th ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

April 6, 2022

9:30am

Board of Directors:

	Vacant, Barton	X	Jonathan Elwell, Lyndonville
	Vacant, Enosburg	X	Penny Jones, Morrisvilie
Ρ	Mike Sullivan, Hardwick	Ρ	Stephen Fitzhugh, Northfield
	Vacant, Jacksonville	Х	John Morley, Orleans
	Vacant, Johnson	Х	Reginald Be'iveau, Swanton
Х	Thomas Petraska, Ludlow		DI.

X indicates attendance in person, P indicates attendance by phone.

Alternates present:

Lynn Paradis	s, Swanton (X)	Abbey	/ Miller, Enosburg (P)

Others present:

Ken Nolan, VPPSA - (X)	Crystal Currier, VPPSA - (P)	Amy Parah, VPPSA - (X)
Heather D'Arcy, VPPSA (P)	Shawn Enterline, VPPSA - (P)	Sarah Braese VPPSA - (P)
Julia Leopold, VPPSA - (P)	Steve Farman, VPPSA- (P)	Amanda Simard, VPPSA- (P)
Ken St. Amour, VPPSA - (P)	Alex Nicholson, VPPSA - (P)	James Gibbons, BED- (P)
50 ¹		Steve Veroff, Graham & Veroff (P)

Numbers in bold type correspond with agenda item numbers:

- **1.** Chairman Beliveau called the meeting to order at 9:35 a.m.
- **2.** Chairman Beliveau asked if there were requests for changes and/or modifications to the current agenda. No requests were made.
- **3.** Chairman Beliveau asked if there were public comments and/or individuals who would like to address the Board. No comments were made.
- **4.** Director Morley made a motion to approve the minutes of the April 2, 2021 Annual Meeting of the Authority, seconded by Director Jones and unanimously approved.
- **5.** The following officers were nominated for the 2022-2023 year:



DRAFT

- a. Chairman:
 - i. Nomination: Reginald Beliveau
 - Motion by Director Morley, Second by Director Elwell
 - b. Vice-Chairman:
 - Nomination: John Morley i.
 - Motion by Director Morley, Second by Director Elwell
 - Treasurer: c.
 - Nomination: Lynn Paradis ii.
 - Motion by Director Morley, Second by Director Elwell
 - d. Secretary:
 - iii. Nomination: Crystal Currier
 - Motion by Director Morley, Second by Director Elwell
 - e. Assistant Secretary:
 - Nomination: Amy Parah iv.
 - Motion by Director Morley, Second by Director Elwell

No other nominations were had, the Secretary cast one ballot for each pomination. Officers so elected.

6. Motion to approve the 2021 Annual report by Director Morley and seconded by Director Petraska.

The General Manager briefly reviewed the 2021 Annual report and noted that its primary focus was on modernizing the Grid, tackling Climate Challenges, Innovating New Rates, Advocating for our Members and Upgrading Operations.

The Motion was approved.

7. Other Business: No other business was brought before the meeting.

Director Morley made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 9:41 a.m. The motion was seconded by Director Elwell. The meeting was adjourned at 9:41 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Crystal Currier, Secretary

Putting the Public in Power.