APPROVED



MINUTES OF THE 45th ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

April 5, 2023

9:30am

Board of Directors:

	Patricia Richards, Barton	Χ	Jonathan Elwell, Lyndonville
Χ	John Dasaro, Enosburg	Х	Scott Johnstone, Morrisville
Ρ	Mike Sullivan, Hardwick	Х	Stephen Fitzhugh, Northfield
	Vacant, Jacksonville	Х	John Morley, Orleans
Ρ	Erik Bailey, Johnson	Х	Bill Sheets, Swanton
Χ	Thomas Petraska, Ludlow		

X indicates attendance in person, P indicates attendance by phone.

Alternates present:

Lynn Paradis, Swanton (X)	Abbey Miller, Enosburg (P)
Penny Jones, Morrisville	

Others present:

Ken Nolan, VPPSA - (X)	Sarah Braese VPPSA - (X)	Amy Parah, VPPSA - (X)
Grace Sawyer, VPPSA (X)	Amber O'Neill, VPPSA (X)	Steve Veroff, Veroff & Austin (P)
Alex Nicholson, VPPSA (P)		

Numbers in bold type correspond with agenda item numbers:

- **1.** Chairman Fitzhugh called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.
- **2.** Chairman Fitzhugh asked if there were requests for changes and/or modifications to the current agenda. No requests were made.
- **3.** Chairman Fitzhugh asked if there were public comments and/or individuals who would like to address the Board. Ken Nolan introduced the new Staff Accountant to VPPSA.
- **4.** Director Elwell made a motion to approve the minutes of the April 6, 2022 Annual Meeting of the Authority, seconded by Director Morley and unanimously approved. There was a brief discussion about the election process for the prior year.
- 5. The following officers were nominated for the 2023-2024 year:



APPROVED

- a. Chairman:
 - i. Nomination: Stephen Fitzhugh
 - Motion by Director Morley, Second by Director Fitzhugh
 - b. Vice-Chairman:
 - i. Nomination: John Morley
 - Motion by Director Fitzhugh, Second by Director Johnstone
 - c. Treasurer:
 - ii. Nomination: Lynn Paradis
 - Motion by Director Elwell, Second by Director Petraska
 - d. Secretary:
 - iii. Nomination: Grace Sawyer
 - Motion by Director Johnstone, Second by Director Elwell
 - e. Assistant Secretary:
 - iv. Nomination: Amy Parah
 - Motion by Director Elwell, Second by Director Dasaro

No other nominations were had, the Secretary cast one ballot for each nomination. Officers so elected.

6. Motion to approve the 2022 Annual report as written by Director Petraska and seconded by Director Elwell.

The General Manager briefly reviewed the 2022 Annual report and noted that its primary focus was on Community is at the Heart, building bridges, modernizing the Grid and leveraging available grant funds. There was a brief discussion about EV charging stations and potential public funding sources.

The Motion was approved.

7. Other Business: No other business was brought before the meeting.

Director Elwell made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 10:01 a.m. The motion was seconded by Director Dasaro. The meeting was adjourned at 10:01 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Grace Sawyer

Grace Sawyer, Secretary

