

MINUTES OF THE 46th ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS April 3, 2024

9:30am

Board of Directors:

X	Vera LaPorte, Barton	Р	Jonathan Elwell, Lyndonville		
X	John Dasaro, Enosburg	X	Scott Johnstone, Morrisville		
Р	Mike Sullivan, Hardwick	X	Stephen Fitzhugh, Northfield		
Р	James Weber, Jacksonville	X	John Morley, Orleans		
	Erik Bailey, Johnson	Х	Bill Sheets, Swanton		
Р	Thomas Petraska, Ludlow	X	James Gibbons, BED		

X indicates attendance in person, P indicates attendance by phone.

Alternates present:

Lynn Paradis, Swanton (X)	Abbey Miller, Enosburg (P)
Penny Jones, Morrisville (X)	

Others present:

Ken Nolan, VPPSA (X)	Amber O'Neill, VPPSA (P)	Amy Parah, VPPSA (X)
Grace Sawyer, VPPSA (X)	Steve Farman, VPPSA (P)	Lance Woods, VPPSA (P)
Kim Harris, VPPSA (P)	Amanda Simard, VPPSA (P)	

Numbers in bold type correspond with agenda item numbers:

- 1. Chairman Fitzhugh called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.
- 2. Chairman Fitzhugh asked if there were requests for changes and/or modifications to the current agenda. No requests were made.
- **3.** Chairman Fitzhugh asked if there were public comments and/or individuals who would like to address the Board.
- **4.** Director Johnstone made a motion to approve the minutes of the April 5, 2023 Annual Meeting of the Authority, seconded by Director Morley and unanimously approved. The
- **5.** The following officers were nominated for the 2024-2025 year:



DRAFT

- a. Chairman:
 - i. Nomination: Stephen Fitzhugh

Motion by Director Johnston, Second by Director Sheets

- b. Vice-Chairman:
 - i. Nomination: John Morley

Motion by Director Johnston, Second by Director Sheets

- c. Treasurer:
 - ii. Nomination: Lynn Paradis

Motion by Director Johnston, Second by Director Sheets

- d. Secretary:
 - iii. Nomination: Grace Sawyer

Motion by Director Johnston, Second by Director Sheets

- e. Assistant Secretary:
 - iv. Nomination: Amy Parah

Motion by Director Johnston, Second by Director Sheets

No other nominations were had, the Secretary cast one ballot for each nomination. Officers so elected.

6. Other Business: No other business was brought before the meeting.

Director Johnston made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 9:33 a.m. The motion was seconded by Director Morley. The meeting was adjourned at 9:33 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Grace Sawyer, Secretary