VERMONT PUBLIC POWER SUPPLY AUTHORITY MINUTES OF THE 39th ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

(numbers in bold type correspond with agenda item numbers)

April 5, 2017

Directors present ("P" denotes by phone, "X" denotes in person):

X	Evan Riordan, Barton	X	James Pallotta, Ludlow
X	Jonathan Elwell, Enosburg	X	Bill Humphrey, Lyndonville
X	Mike Sullivan, Hardwick		Craig Myotte, Morrisville
X	Carol Robertson, Hyde Park	X	Stephen Fitzhugh, Northfield
	Joseph Winter, Jacksonville	X	John Morley, Orleans
X	Meredith Birkett, Johnson	X	Reginald Beliveau, Swanton

Alternates present:

X	Lynn Paradis, Swanton	X	Penny Jones, Morrisville
X	Tim Yarrow, Hyde Park		

Others present:

Ken Nolan, VPPSA	Crystal Currier, VPPSA	Amanda Simard, VPPSA
T.J. Poor, VPPSA	Steven Farman, VPPSA (phone)	Maria Fischer, VPPSA
Melissa Bailey, VPPSA	Ken St. Amour, VPPSA	David Gagne, VPPSA

- (1) The meeting was called to order by Chairman John Morley at 11:35 a.m. at the office of the Authority located at 5195 Waterbury-Stowe Road, Waterbury Ctr., Vermont.
- (2) Chairman Morley asked if there were requests for changes and/or modifications to the current agenda. No requests were made.
- (3) Chairman Morley asked if there were public comments and/or individuals who would like to address the Board. There was no public presence and therefore no comments were made.
- (4) Director Elwell made a motion to approve the minutes of the April 6, 2016 Annual Meeting of the Authority, seconded by Director Pallotta and unanimously approved.
- (5) Director Morley nominated Director Beliveau to serve as Chair of the Board for the ensuing year. The nomination was seconded by Director Sullivan. Motion approved.

Director Fitzhugh nominated Director Myotte to serve as Vice-Chair of the Board for the ensuing year. The nomination was seconded by Director Sullivan. Motion approved. Alternate Director Jones abstained.

Alternate Director Jones nominated Lynn Paradis to serve as Treasurer of the Board for the ensuing year. The nomination was seconded by Director Pallotta. Motion approved.

Alternate Director Jones nominated Crystal Currier to serve as Secretary of the Board for the ensuing year. The nomination was seconded by Director Sullivan. Motion approved.

APPROVED

Director Sullivan nominated Sylvis Daubenspeck to serve as Assistant Secretary of the Board for the ensuing year. The nomination was seconded by Director Beliveau. Motion approved.

(6) Other Business:

Director Morley expressed his thanks to the Board for allowing him to be the Chair of the Board. It was a position that he has enjoyed and he expressed thanks to the Board, the General Manager and the VPPSA staff.

Director Fitzhugh made a motion to adjourn the annual meeting, seconded by Director Sullivan and unanimously approved.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:40 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Crystal L Currier

Crystal Currier, Secretary