## **Vermont Public Power Supply Authority**

## MINUTES OF THE 40th ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

(numbers in bold type correspond with agenda item numbers)

April 4, 2018

X	Evan Riordan, Barton	X	James Pallotta, Ludlow
X	Jonathan Elwell, Enosburg	X	Bill Humphrey, Lyndonville
X	Mike Sullivan, Hardwick		Craig Myotte, Morrisville
P	Carol Robertson, Hyde Park	X	Stephen Fitzhugh, Northfield
	Vacant, Jacksonville	X	John Morley, Orleans
X	Meredith Birkett, Johnson	X	Reginald Beliveau, Swanton

Alternates present:

X	Penny Jones, Morrisville	X	Lynn Paradis, Swanton
X	Timothy Yarrow, Hyde Park		

Others present:

Ken Nolan, VPPSA	Crystal Currier, VPPSA	Amy Parah, VPPSA
ixem roman, vii on	Crystal Cullici, VII 571	1 1111 y 1 41 411, 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

- (1) The meeting was called to order by Chairman Reginald Beliveau, Jr. at 12:00 p.m. at the office of the Authority located at 5195 Waterbury-Stowe Road, Waterbury Ctr., Vermont.
- (2) Chairman Beliveau asked if there were requests for changes and/or modifications to the current agenda. No requests were made.
- (3) Chairman Beliveau asked if there were public comments and/or individuals who would like to address the Board. There was no public presence and therefore no comments were made.
- (4) Director Elwell made a motion to approve the minutes of the April 5, 2017 Annual Meeting of the Authority, seconded by Alternate Director Jones and unanimously approved.
- (5) Director Elwell nominated Director Beliveau to serve as Chair of the Board for the ensuing year. The nomination was seconded by Director Fitzhugh. Motion approved.

Director Morley nominated Director Myotte to serve as Vice-Chair of the Board for the ensuing year. The nomination was seconded by Director Humphrey. Motion approved.

Director Sullivan nominated Lynn Paradis to serve as Treasurer of the Board for the ensuing year. The nomination was seconded by Director Fitzhugh. Motion approved.



## **APPROVED**

Director Humphrey nominated Crystal Currier to serve as Secretary of the Board for the ensuing year. The nomination was seconded by Alternate Director Jones. Motion approved.

Director Fitzhugh nominated Amy Parah to serve as Assistant Secretary of the Board for the ensuing year. The nomination was seconded by Director Elwell. Motion approved.

## (6) Other Business: NONE

The meeting was adjourned at 12:05 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Crystal L Currier

Crystal Currier, Secretary