VPPSA Board of Directors Announcement

April 7, 2021
For more information: Julia Leopold
jleopold@vppsa.com  (802) 884-4488

Waterbury Center, VT (April 7, 2020) – The Vermont Public Power Supply Authority (VPPSA) announced today that the current board of directors will continue through the next year and existing officers have been renewed. The continuation of leadership was voted upon during the VPPSA Annual Meeting.

“VPPSA is honored to continue working with this group of utility leaders,” said VPPSA General Manager, Ken Nolan. “The last year demonstrated how our board of directors can quickly adapt to changing operations, allowing both their utilities and VPPSA to thrive during an unprecedented pandemic. I’m confident our current group of decision-makers will continue to propel Vermont’s community-owned utilities forward.”

The VPPSA Board of Directors is comprised of managers from 11 municipal electric utilities throughout the state of Vermont. The Board meets monthly to address issues that impact electric utilities and provide guidance on VPPSA’s operations.


About Vermont Public Power Supply Authority

VPPSA provides municipal electric utility members with a broad spectrum of services and solutions, including regulatory assistance, financial planning, and power supply. VPPSA members include Barton Village, Village of Enosburg Falls, Hardwick Electric Department, Village of Jacksonville Electric Company, Village of Johnson Electric Department, Ludlow Electric Light Department, Lyndonville Electric Department, Morrisville Water & Light Department, Town of Northfield Electric Department, Village of Orleans, and Swanton Village Electric Department. For more information, visit www.vppsa.com